India beat New Zealand by 6 runs in 3rd T20, clinch historical series win vs Kiwis

Express News

  • India made 67 for 5 versus New Zealand in the series choosing 3rd T20 in
  • Thiruvananthapuram, which was lowered to 8 overs a side contest due to rain.

Sports News|Updated: Nov 07, 2017 23:51 IST

Indian cricket group gamers commemorates after their win over New Zealand in the 3rd T20 in Thiruvananthapuram.( BCCI).

Despite the fact that their batting stopped working, the bowlers, backed by exceptional fielding, directed India past New Zealand by 6 runs in Thiruvananthapuram on Tuesday to declare the three-match Twenty20 International series 2-1. The video game was minimized to eight-overs-a-side due to rain as international cricket went back to Thiruvananthapuram after a space of 29 years.( HIGHLIGHTS).

After setting a modest target of 68 pursue rain required the start of the 3rd and choosing T20 to be postponed by two-and-a-half hours, India limited the Black Caps to 61/6 at the Greenfield Stadium, which on Tuesday ended up being India’s 50th international cricket location. (SCORECARD).

A sharp bowling efficiency from New Zealand had limited India at 67/5. Indian batsmen were likewise partially to blame as they aimed to opt for the huge shots from the word go. Openers Shikhar Dhawan (6) and Rohit Sharma (8) began in a fancy method and needed to pay the cost even prior to they calmed down.

Live streaming and live cricket score of India vs New Zealand 3rd T20 International was available online. India beat New Zealand by six runs to win series 2-1.

The hosts lost their openers off successive shipments off pacer Tim Southee (2/13), who rebounded to the Black Caps playing XI after losing out in Rajkot.

Virat Kohli (13) was in action too from the start, assaulting Ish Sodhi. The India captain struck the spinner for a 4 and a 6 however then went out to the New Zealander while opting for a huge one.

Shreyas Iyer (6) and Manish Pandey (17) aimed to stabilise the ship however Sodhi got another with Iyer leaving in the 6th over, holing it out at long-off.

Mitchell Santner took a stunner, after having dropped a couple previously in the series, when he flew to take the catch of Iyer prior to tossing the ball to Colin de Grandhomme, who finished the catch at the limit.

Hardik Pandya stayed unbeaten at 14 after striking a substantial 6 with MS Dhoni, who did not get to deal with even a single shipment.

New Zealand began their reply inadequately, losing Martin Guptill (1) to a slower shipment from Bhuvneshwar Kumar (1/18). 3 balls later on threat guy Colin Munro (7) got dismissed by Jasprit Bumrah with Rohit taking a dazzling catch while running to long-off.

Indian bowlers then choked the run circulation with Kuldeep Yadav (1/10) scalping Glenn Phillips (11 ), a ball after captain Kane Williamson (8) needlessly ran himself out. In a minute of crisis, the New Zealand batsmen tossed their bat and ran for whatever, just to lose the match and the plot.

Jasprit Bumrah (2/9) and Yuzvendra Chahal (0/8) were the star entertainers with the spinner distributing just 8 runs from his 2 overs. Requiring 19 off the last over, the Kiwis might just handle 12 off Pandya.