IIFA Awards 2017 Live: Here is the list of winners

Express News Global

Express News Service Desk|Updated: July 16, 2017

IIFA Awards 2017 Live: Here is the list of winners
IIFA Awards 2017 Live: Here is the list of winners

Take a look at the winners at IIFA Awards 2017

The IIFA awards are upon us and the who’s who of Bollywood have actually come down to New York City to commemorate the fantastic films from in 2015.

This year, the program is being hosted by filmmaker Karan Johar and star Saif Ali Khan and joining them for a section will be Varun Dhawan who took house the comical star award for his function in Dishoom.

Finest Actress: Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)

The green carpet saw celebs like Salman Khan, Alia Bhatt, Shahid Kapoor with other half Mira Rajput and more strut their finest style foot forward. There will be efficiencies by Alia, Varun, Sushant Singh Rajput, Kriti Sanon, Salman, among others.

Discussing the event, Salman Khan stated, “It constantly feels excellent to be a part of the IIFA Movement and I eagerly anticipate the IIFA Festival in New York.”

Katrina Kaif stated, “I’m truly thrilled and eagerly anticipating carrying out at the IIFA Awards this year. It is such an excellent platform that not just showcases the event of movie theater internationally however likewise it’s a terrific chance for us to connect to our fans worldwide. I am delighted that this year, it is occurring in among my preferred cities– New York!”

Varun Dhawan shared stating, “I am definitely thrilled to be a part of IIFA Awards in New York this year. I’m eagerly anticipating sign up with everybody and see fans at the fantastic MetLife Stadium. This year is really going to be a grand event and I cannot wait to be there!”

Image result for shahid kapoor iifa awards 2017

Best Film: Neerja
Best Actor: Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab).
Best Actress: Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab).
Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (PINK).
Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male): Anupam Kher (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story).
Best Supporting Actress: Shabana Azmi (Neerja).
Best Actor in Comic Role: Varun Dhawan (Dishoom).
Best Debutant Male: Diljit Dosanjh (Udta Punjab).
Best Debutant Female: Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story).
Best Performance in a Negative Role: Jim Sarbh (Neerja).
Lady of the Year: Taapsee Pannu.
Best Music Direction: Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil).
Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya – Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil).
Design Icon of the Year: Alia Bhatt.
Best Female Playback Singer: Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab) and Tulsi Kumar (Airlift).
Best Male Playback Singer: Amit Mishra (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil).

Udta Punja, alia bhatt,, IIFA 2017

Finest Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (PINK).

Finest Female Playback Singer: Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab) and Tulsi Kumar (Airlift).


katrina kaif iifa ndtv

Katrina Kaif performed at the IIFA Awards ceremony

Image result for iifa 2017